Meet Our Board of Directors

We are committed to:

  • Finding the means to serve each and every patient who qualifies
  • Filling the gaps in medical care for our patients
  • Using our limited resources prudently, and
  • Earning our reputation as an indispensable community asset

Board Leaders

Drew,_Lisa (2)


Board President

ProHealth Care


Peg Koenigs

Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Joyann McChesney

Joyann McChesney

Board Vice President

PharmD, RPh, Retired Pharmacist, Hometown Pharmacy


Nancy Bradt

Board Secretary

Community Volunteer

Board Members


Mary Rode

The Write Source, Owner/Principal
dr schwade

Robert Schwade, DDS

LAFC Dental Clinic Director
Bridget Essma

Bridget Essma

Retired Risk and Compliance Manager, Wells Fargo
Rob Panther

Robert Panther, MD

Aurora Health Care, Cardiology
Eric Ruiz, DDS

Eric Ruiz, DDS

Lakeland Family Dentistry
Mitzi Cass

Mitzi Cass

CPA and Manager at Affinity Accounting
Beth Boyer-Ryan

Beth Boyer-Ryan, JD

Corporate Legal Assistant General Counsel for American Family Insurance Group
Bryan Breeser

Bryan Breeser, RN, MBA, FACHE

Director Of Operations ProHealth Care
Nan Nelson

Nan Nelson

EVP Finance at Aurora Health Care
Linda Moroney

Linda Moroney, JD

Manatt, Phelps and Phillips LLP, Partner
Jay P head shot

Dr. Jay Pludeman

LAFC Medical Director
Mary Reich 2021

Mary Reich, BSN, RN

Lake Area Free Clinic Executive Director
Michael Rode headshot

Michael Rode

The Write Source, Owner/Principal
Julie Jackson

Julie Jackson, NP

Vice President of Operations, ProHealth Care

Sarah Butz

Community Benefit Director, ProHealth Care
Joe Sorum

Joe Sorum

General Manager US and Canada Project Management and Order Operations, GE Healthcare
Ramon head shot

Ramon Aguirre

Community Volunteer
Scroll to Top